The Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association held their annual Safety Awards Banquet in Elkhart Lake, WI on Saturday, March 7 where 79 Marten Transport drivers were honored. This is the largest group Marten has inducted into the President’s Safe Driver Club. Marten also had two drivers nominated for driver of the month by the Motor Carriers Association. Congratulations to Paul Gilstad and Harjan Sloots.

WMCA established the President’s Safe Driver Club in 1996 to recognize safe, professional truck drivers in Wisconsin. To be nominated for the President’s Safe Driver Club drivers need to have 36 continuous months of service with the same employer, no accidents or citations in their personal or company vehicle, be dispatched out of Wisconsin, and drive a minimum of 10,000 miles in Wisconsin per year.

Wisconsin Motor Carrier's President Safe Driver Club