The 2018 Randolph L. Marten Scholarship program announced the ten students who received this year’s award. Each student is awarded $2,000 towards their college education. To be eligible for the scholarship program, applicants must be a dependent child of a Marten Transport employee who has been with the company for at least a full year. Marten established its scholarship program in 1998. To date, Marten has awarded 176 scholarships, totaling $240,000.

This year’s recipients are Kaitlyn Ahlers, Megan Baier, Claire Chapin, Kendra Gilreath, Lukas Gobrecht, Reid Hansen, Mitchell Hendren, Alyssa Herman, Erin Meinema, and Vitoria Ross.