The Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association has been honoring safe, professional Wisconsin based drivers since 1996. This year, Marten Transport nominated 518 one year drivers. There were 69 recipients from 2 years to 13 years inducted into the Safe Driving Club. All 5 year or more recipients of this prestigious award were invited to celebrate at a luncheon and dinner banquet at Osthoff Resort in Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin. As well as honoring these recipients for safe driving, we celebrated Jerry Larsen who was chosen as Wisconsin Motor Carrier’s Driver of the Month for March.

To be eligible for this award, a driver must be a full-time employee or permanent leased operator who works for a Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association Member and who drives a minimum of 35,000 miles on the public streets or highways annually. Miles may be from both in state and out of state driving.

To be eligible for the first year of membership in the President’s Safe Driver Club, the driver must have 36 continuous months of service with the same employer as of March 31 of the nominating year. In addition, the driver must have no accidents, whether on or off duty during those years and a clean Motor Vehicle Record indicating no traffic citations, whether on or off duty.

The driver must then be nominated for the PSDC membership by a company official. After initial membership has been earned, the driver may accrue additional credits for each consecutive year of safe driving under compliance with these rules. Congratulations to all our drivers! Here is the list of all those inducted into the President’s Club 2nd year through 13th year.